nicotine’s ode

it’s peculiar

the taste of me

as i’m wasting here

feeding from necessity

feeding from needing

i smell nasty

like the cat pissed in my armpits

this cold’s got my ass beat

carrying the malignancy

of my destiny

my rattling lungs

sound like gattling guns

as i slam another nail

into my coffin

smokin'

~ by francleablunt on October 26, 2009.

2 Responses to “nicotine’s ode”

  1. Sad to say, we are doing the same. The cough, the wheeze, but oh, that nasty habit. Do I really smell like cat piss? LOL

    • i haven’t had a cigarette in almost 3 months. . .although, this time the Chantix made me so depressed i almost killed myself. . .so, it almost killed me to quit smoking. . . maybe that will make me stay stopped!

Leave a Reply

 
