maybe baby maybe

meanbrain

somehow

i can be mean

when i don’t mean to be mean

it would be easy to shift the blame

maybe it’s menopause

maybe i’m fragile

maybe it’s yet to be healed pain

maybe it’s cause you hurt my feelings

maybe it’s due to being cancerian

with leo rising

maybe it’s adhd

maybe i’m a geiser

maybe i’m exhausted

maybe i’m hypersensitive

maybe baby maybe

my crab and lion protect me

and propel me

as does all else

protection is fearfull

propultion is lovefull

the word maybe is null and void

everything after

will never exist

it’s as shameful as my own shame

to say maybe

and worse to be mean

i will remember to

take black cohosh

build my strength

heal my pain

dismiss hurt feelings

read my horoscope

take my aderall

put a lid on it

be gentle with myself

toughen my skin

the truth is

somehow

i can be mean

when i don’t mean to be mean

web

~ by francleablunt on October 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
