tiny space

having a tiny space

here

smothers me

choking back

the big price

of

having a tiny space

here

saves me from bagladydumb

saves me from hiding nightly terrified

saves me from faking sanity

while

having a tiny space here

robs the dignity

privacy offers

working through intrusion

after intrusion

as

having a tiny space

here

demands my presence

in the sun

to escape

from

having a tiny space

here

limits me

demanding my mess

to stay tight

or risk ruin

having a tiny space

here

forces me to listen

to dished out bullshit

and the autumn wind’s coyote symphony

wreaks the stench of

having a tiny space

here

allows time to seep away

allows me to stop

and write my heart out

before my balloon pops

i write cry giggle

write giggle cry

about

having a tiny space

here

tempts me under

reminders of where safety

lies

wishing i wasn’t

having a tiny space

here

forces compromise

in my values

in my boundaries

in my freedom

only because

having a tiny space

here

smothers me

choking back

the big price

of

having a tiny space

here

in fagan’s lair

 

~ by francleablunt on November 30, 2009.

2 Responses to “tiny space”

  1. terrific blog! Really enjoy the photos and artwork and the poetry is amazing!
    Abbe A

Leave a Reply

 
