let us make pizza

Homemade pizza is so much better than anything you can buy, for several reasons; flavor, freshness, quality, fun, economy and warming the house, among others.  I’m lazy and buy the dough, pre-made.  It saves a great deal of time and mess!  After that all ingredients are variable according to your tastes; and your imagination is your only limit.

I also cheat and use canned sause and tomatoes, in the winter.  Summertime does demand fresh tomatoes, though!  I used a can of drained diced tomatoes with a can of plain sause.  Basil, salt, pepper, Italian Seasoning mix, lots of chopped garlic were all added.

Sometimes I like to saute my vegys, in a little olive oil.  This time I used mushrooms and onions.  Henry kept his raw.

Follow the package directions for the dough.  Lay down your sause and create!  Henry put cheese, first, then meat (roasted chicken and pepperoni), then vegys, with a sprinkle of cheese to top it off. 

I sprinkled a combo of parmesan and romano cheeses, on my sause, then put my chicken and vegys down, then sprinkled a bit of blue cheese, some sharp cheddar and lot of mozzarella. 

Now comes the hard part; waiting till they’re done.  We put them in a 450 degree oven for 20 minutes.

Now that’s good eating!

~ by francleablunt on February 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
