Reiki I ~ The Symbols

It is appropriate to open each Reiki session with a statement of intention and/or prayer for healing.  The symbols are then used as needed.  The following 2 photos are my Reiki I class notes.  The prayer in the center of the 1st was given to me by Spirit, during the class intro.

Draw each symbol until you know it.  Hon-Sha-Ze-Sho-Nen isn’t used until the second degree attunement; however, it’s difficult to master and won’t hurt to begin to become familiar with it.  I carry a sheet with the symbols on it; wherever I go.  Some say this is a no-no.  Some believe the symbols should be kept secret.  Obviously, I do not agree.

We will come back to these and many other symbols, repeatedly.  You may recognize similarities in these.  There are no coincidences!

~ by francleablunt on January 10, 2011.

2 Responses to “Reiki I ~ The Symbols”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dr. Brian Perks, linda redbird. linda redbird said: Reiki I ~ The Symbols: http://wp.me/pFD60-fr […]

    • Hello Dr. Perks, Thank you for stopping by my blog and for sharing on twitter. Over the next several weeks I’ll be posting my Reiki classes, piecemeal. Please come back, often!
      Blessings,
      Franc

Leave a Reply

 
