Sky Blue-Pink

Going into the kitchen for breakfast at 6:45, I opened the curtain and realized, WOW, I’ve got to go outside, right now!

And photograph the sunrising on Wareham River.

My mother used to call this, “Sky blue-pink!”

Although I’m aware that “Red sky in the morning, sailor take warning”: I’m not afraid or concerned.  This quiet moment is worth it.

This morning I choose to believe the weather man; who predicts today will be cloudy, but, no rain and may reach 60.  Oh 60 degrees, I can imagine that!

Its 41 degrees and breezy, here on the water’s edge.  Glad I threw my coat over my pjs!

Now I’m cold and hungry!  Let’s go eat!

~ by francleablunt on March 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
